To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Official Info

Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

03/27/2008 6:08 PM ET
FSN Southwest to produce record 86 Texas Rangers games in high-definition
65 HD games slated on FSN Southwest KDFI, KDFW to broadcast HD games for first time ever
tickets for any Major League Baseball game
ADVERTISEMENT
print this pageprint this page    |    e-mail this pagee-mail this page
Texas Rangers local television rightsholder FSN Southwest will produce a record 86 games in high-definition in 2008 that will be shown on a combination of FSN Southwest and Dallas-Fort Worth broadcast stations KDFI-My 27 and KDFW Fox 4 starting with the March 31 season opener against the Seattle Mariners on FSNSW.

FSN Southwest will carry 65 HD telecasts, nearly four times as many as the 17 HD Rangers games it offered in 2007. For the first time ever, Rangers games will be broadcast in high-definition on KDFI My 27 (20 games) and KDFW FOX 4 (one game). Seventy-two of the 81 home games will be produced in high-definition, while 14 road games will be in HD.

FSN Southwest's high-definition telecasts will be shown on FSN HD, a channel available on high-definition service provided by local cable and satellite programming providers throughout the network's coverage area. In Dallas-Fort Worth, FSN HD is carried for the first time on Time Warner Ch. 787, and also on Charter Communications Ch. 774, AT&T U-Verse Ch. 1753, Verizon FiOS Ch. 829 and Millennium Telecom Ch. 537. FSN HD also is available on satellite services DirecTV (Ch. 643-1) and Dish Network (Ch. 366) in FSN Southwest's viewing territory.

KDFI's high-definition channel is carried in Dallas-Fort Worth on Time Warner Ch. 407, AT&T U-Verse Ch. 1007, Verizon FiOS Ch. 408 and DirecTV Ch. 27. KDFW-HD is available on Time Warner Ch. 357, Charter Communications Ch. 784, AT&T U-Verse Ch. 1004, Verizon FiOS Ch. 404, DirecTV Ch. 4 and Dish Network Ch. 6386.

"We're excited to deliver more high-definition Rangers games than ever before," said FSN Southwest Senior Vice President/General Manager Jon Heidtke. "Sports fans keep asking for more sports programming in HD. As more television homes upgrade to high-definition, we will continue to meet that demand and increase our HD commitment."

Nationally, FSN HD is producing more than 1,000 MLB games this season on its regional sports networks, nearly double the amount of high-definition games produced in 2007.

In addition to the 86 HD games and 110 standard-definition telecasts, FSN Southwest will deliver over 660 hours of Rangers-related programming in 2008, including RANGERS LIVE pre- and postgame shows; RANGERS INSIDER; IN MY WORDS, SPOTLIGHT and UNDER THE LIGHTS episodes; and other programming.

2008 TEXAS RANGERS HD TELEVISION SCHEDULE

DAY DATE OPPONENT TIME (CT) Outlet

Monday March 31 at Seattle Mariners 5:30 pm FSN HD
Saturday April 5 at Los Angeles Angels 8:00 pm FSN HD
Sunday April 6 at Los Angeles Angels 2:00 pm FSN HD
Thursday April 24 at Detroit Tigers 12:00 pm FSN HD
Friday April 25 Minnesota Twins 7:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday April 26 Minnesota Twins 7:00 pm FSN HD
Sunday April 27 Minnesota Twins 1:00 pm KDFI HD
Tuesday April 29 Kansas City Royals 7:00 pm FSN HD
Wednesday April 30 Kansas City Royals 7:00 p.m. KDFI HD
Thursday May 1 Kansas City Royals 1:00 pm FSN HD
Friday May 9 Oakland Athletics 7:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday May 10 Oakland Athletics 7:00 pm FSN HD
Sunday May 11 Oakland Athletics 2:00 pm KDFI HD
Monday May 12 Seattle Mariners 7:00 pm KDFI HD
Tuesday May 13 Seattle Mariners 7:00 pm FSN HD
Wednesday May 14 Seattle Mariners 1:00 pm FSN HD
Friday May 16 Houston Astros 7:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday May 17 Houston Astros 6:00 pm FSN HD
Sunday May 18 Houston Astros 2:00 pm KDFI HD
Monday May 19 at Minnesota Twins 7:00 pm FSN HD
Thursday May 22 at Minnesota Twins 12:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday May 24 at Cleveland Indians 6:00 pm FSN HD
Monday May 26 at Tampa Bay Rays 6:00 pm FSN HD
Friday May 30 Oakland Athletics 7:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday May 31 Oakland Athletics 7:00 pm FSN HD
Sunday June 1 Oakland Athletics 2:00 pm KDFI HD
Monday June 2 Cleveland Indians 7:00 pm FSN HD
Tuesday June 3 Cleveland Indians 7:00 pm KDFI HD
Wednesday June 4 Cleveland Indians 7:00 pm FSN HD
Thursday June 5 Cleveland Indians 7:00 pm FSN HD
Friday June 6 Tampa Bay Rays 7:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday June 7 Tampa Bay Rays 7:00 p.m. KDFI HD
Sunday June 8 Tampa Bay Rays 4:00 pm FSN HD
Thursday June 12 at Kansas City Royals 1:00 pm FSN HD
Tuesday June 17 Atlanta Braves 7:00 p.m. KDFI HD
Wednesday June 18 Atlanta Braves 7:00 pm FSN HD
Thursday June 19 Atlanta Braves 1:00 pm FSN HD
Wednesday June 25 at Houston Astros 7:00 pm FSN HD
Thursday June 26 at Houston Astros 7:00 pm FSN HD
Friday June 27 Philadelphia Phillies 7:00 p.m. KDFI HD
Sunday June 29 Philadelphia Phillies 5:00 pm FSN HD
Monday July 7 Los Angeles Angels 7:00 pm FSN HD
Tuesday July 8 Los Angeles Angels 7:00 pm KDFI HD
Wednesday July 9 Los Angeles Angels 7:00 pm FSN HD
Thursday July 10 Los Angeles Angels 7:00 pm FSN HD
Friday July 11 Chicago White Sox 7:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday July 12 Chicago White Sox 6:00 pm FSN HD
Sunday July 13 Chicago White Sox 2:00 pm KDFW HD
Saturday July 19 at Minnesota Twins 6:00 pm FSN HD
Monday July 28 Seattle Mariners 7:00 pm KDFI HD
Tuesday July 29 Seattle Mariners 7:00 pm KDFI HD
Wednesday July 30 Seattle Mariners 7:00 pm FSN HD
Thursday July 31 Seattle Mariners 7:00 pm FSN HD
Friday Aug. 1 Toronto Blue Jays 7:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday Aug. 2 Toronto Blue Jays 7:00 pm FSN HD
Sunday Aug. 3 Toronto Blue Jays 7:00 pm FSN HD
Monday Aug. 4 New York Yankees 7:00 pm KDFI HD
Tuesday Aug. 5 New York Yankees 7:00 pm FSN HD
Wednesday Aug. 6 New York Yankees 7:00 pm FSN HD
Thursday Aug. 7 New York Yankees 7:00 pm FSN HD
Thursday Aug. 14 at Boston Red Sox 6:00 pm FSN HD
Friday Aug. 15 Tampa Bay Rays 7:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday Aug. 16 Tampa Bay Rays 7:00 pm KDFI HD
Sunday Aug. 17 Tampa Bay Rays 7:00 pm FSN HD
Monday Aug. 18 Detroit Tigers 7:00 pm FSN HD
Tuesday Aug. 19 Detroit Tigers 7:00 pm KDFI HD
Wednesday Aug. 20 Detroit Tigers 7:00 pm FSN HD
Friday Aug. 22 Cleveland Indians 7:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday Aug. 23 Cleveland Indians 7:00 pm FSN HD
Sunday Aug. 24 Cleveland Indians 7:00 pm FSN HD
Monday Aug. 25 at Kansas City Royals 7:00 pm FSN HD
Monday Sept. 1 Seattle Mariners 7:00 pm FSN HD
Tuesday Sept. 2 Seattle Mariners 7:00 pm FSN HD
Wednesday Sept. 3 Seattle Mariners 1:00 pm FSN HD
Friday Sept. 5 Boston Red Sox 7:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday Sept. 6 Boston Red Sox 7:00 pm KDFI HD
Sunday Sept. 7 Boston Red Sox 2:00 pm KDFI HD
Monday Sept. 15 Detroit Tigers 7:00 pm FSN HD
Tuesday Sept. 16 Detroit Tigers 7:00 pm FSN HD
Wednesday Sept. 17 Detroit Tigers 7:00 pm FSN HD
Friday Sept. 19 Los Angeles Angels 7:00 pm FSN HD
Saturday Sept. 20 Los Angeles Angels 7:00 pm KDFI HD
Sunday Sept. 21 Los Angeles Angels 2:00 pm KDFI HD
Monday Sept. 22 Oakland Athletics 7:00 pm FSN HD
Tuesday Sept. 23 Oakland Athletics 7:00 pm FSN HD
Wednesday Sept. 24 Oakland Athletics 1:00 pm FSN HD

SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

FSN Southwest HD Affiliates*:

• AT&T U-Verse (Dallas-Fort Worth) - Ch. 1753
• AT&T U-Verse (Houston) - Ch. 1753
• AT&T U-Verse (San Antonio) - Ch. 1753
• Charter Communications (Dallas-Fort Worth) - Ch. 774
• Comcast (Shreveport) - Ch. 1201
• Cox (Oklahoma City & Tulsa) - Ch. 722
• DirecTV (FSN Southwest region) - Ch. 643-1
• Dish Network (FSN Southwest region) - Ch. 366
• Guadalupe Valley Communications (Boerne) - Ch. 531
• Millennium Telcom (Fort Worth) - Ch. 537
• Optel (Houston) - Ch. 891
• Phonoscope - Ch. 442
• Time Warner (Austin) - Ch. 1639
• Time Warner (Dallas) - Ch. 787
• Time Warner (Del Rio) - Ch. 994
• Time Warner (Eagle Pass) - Ch. 994
• Time Warner (El Paso) - Ch. 994
• Time Warner (Houston) - Ch. 302
• Time Warner (Kerrville) - Ch. 894
• Time Warner (Laredo) - Ch. 994
• Time Warner (Pharr) - Ch. 894
• Time Warner (Port Neches) - Ch. 994
• Time Warner (San Antonio) Ch. 150
• Time Warner (Uvalde) Ch. 994
• Time Warner (Waco) - Ch. 1016
• Time Warner (Wichita Falls) Ch. 994
• Verizon FiOS (Dallas) - Ch. 829

* - some games may not be available in all markets due to other high-definition programming conflicts

KDFI HD Dallas-Fort Worth Carriage

• AT&T U-Verse - Ch. 1007
• DirecTV - Ch. 27
• Time Warner - Ch. 407
• Verizon FiOS - Ch. 408

KDFW HD Dallas-Fort Worth Carriage

• AT&T U-Verse - Ch. 1004
• Charter Communications - Ch. 784
• DirecTV - Ch. 4
• Dish Network - Ch. 6386
• Time Warner - Ch. 407
• Verizon FiOS - Ch. 404
print this pageprint this page    |    e-mail this pagee-mail this page